## MRC ANATOMICAL NEUROPHARMACOLOGY UNIT, Department of Pharmacology Unit Staff, Students & Visitors: Unit Science Day, Friday 19<sup>th</sup> July 2013

Professor A. David Smith

Professor Peter Somogyi, Unit Director & MRC Programme Leader

Professor Ray Guillery, Honorary Emeritus Research Fellow

Dr Tim Viney, MRC Career Development Fellow

Mr Ben Micklem, MRC Research Support Manager

Miss Kristina Detzner, MRC Research Technician

Mr Szabolcs Biro, MRC Research Technician

Miss Linda Katona, MRC Research Student

Mr Michael Crump, MRC Research Student

Miss Eszter Kormann, MRC Research Technician

Professor J. Paul Bolam, Associate Director & MRC Programme Leader

Dr Juan Mena Segovia, MRC Investigator Scientist

Dr Icnelia Huerta-Ocampo, MRC Investigator Scientist

Dr Megan Dowie, Girdlers' New Zealand HRC Postdoc Fellow

Dr Eleftheria Pissadaki, MRC Investigator Scientist

Ms Lisa Conyers, MRC Research Technician

Mrs Maria Dalzell, MRC Research Student

Dr Marco Capogna, MRC Programme Leader

Dr Michael Bazelot, MRC Investigator Scientist

Mr Gengyu Li, MRC Research Student

Mr Marco Bocchio, MRC Research Student

Miss Katharine Whitworth, MRC Research Technician (half-time)/Biological Services

Dr R.A. Jeffrey McIlhinney, MRC Programme Leader

Dr Pavel Perestenko, MRC Investigator Scientist

Mr Prakash Guna, MRC Research Technician

Miss Ruth Faram, MRC Research Student

Dr Peter J. Magill, MRC Programme Leader

Dr Andrew Sharott, MRC Investigator Scientist

Dr Kouichi Nakamura, MRC Investigator Scientist

Dr Paul Dodson, OPDC Career Development Fellow

Mr Adam Tudor Jones, MRC Research Student

Miss Federica Vinciati, MRC Research Student Mr Farid Garas, Research Student (Clarendon Scholar)

Professor Thomas Klausberger, Honorary MRC Programme Leader

Dr Daniel Swiejkowski, MRC Career Development Fellow

Dr David Dupret, MRC Programme Leader-Track Scientist

Dr Álvaro Tejero-Cantero, MRC Investigator Scientist

Dr Stéphanie Trouche, MRC Investigator Scientist Mr Colin McNamara, MRC Research Student

Ms Natalia Campo-Urriza, Research Technician

Dr Karri Lamsa, Senior Scientist (Pharmacology)

Ms Petrina Lau, Research Student (Dept. of Pharmacology)

Miss Kathryn Newton, MRC Research Technician

Mr Dimitrios Kotzadimitriou, MRC Research Student

**Central Services** 

Dr Robert Stewart, MRC Computational Research Assistant

Mrs Liz Norman, MRC Biological Service Research Support

Mr Stan Wheeldon, Unit Cleaner – (apologies for absence)

**Special Guests** 

Professor James Tepper (Rutgers University, USA)

Professor Elizabeth Abercrombie (Rutgers University, USA)

Professor Yoland Smith (Emory University, USA)

Professor Mark Bevan (Northwestern University, USA)

Dr Mark Ungless (MRC CSC & Imperial College London)

Dr Matthew Brown (Imperial College London)

Dr Richard Wade-Martins (Oxford University)

Dr Ed Stern (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)

Professor Ken Yung (Hong Kong Baptist University, China)

Professor Wing Ho Yung (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)

Dr Ya Ke (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)

Ms Qian Li (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)

Mrs Caroline Francis

Dr Sue Totterdell

Visitors

Mr Endre Marosi (Cajal Student 2013)

Miss Timea Szabadi (Medical University of Targu Mures, Romania)

Mr Istvan Luckas (Medical University of Targu Mures, Romania) Prof Laszlo Marton (Sapientia-Hungarian Univ. of Transylvania, Romania)

Mr Daniel Dautan (Visiting Student, Leicester University)

Miss Anne Petzold (Visiting Student)

Dr Claire Bratley (Visiting Postdoc Fellow, Leicester University)

Miss Anna-Kirstin Kaufmann (Visiting Student, Oxford University)

Mr Masanori Watanabe (Visiting Student, Oxford University)

Professor Peter Brown (Dept of Clinical Neurology, Oxford University)

Dr Emilie Syed (Dept of Clinical Neurology, Oxford University)

Dr Rafal Bogacz (Dept of Computer Science, Bristol University)

Miss Sophie Avery (Visiting M.Sc. Student, Oxford University)(Absent)

Mr Shaady Garas (Visiting Student, McMaster University, Canada)

Miss Caroline Etienne (Visiting Student, École Normale Supérieure,

Trance)

Ms. Ayesha Sengupta (Visiting M.Sc. Student, Oxford University)

Mr Tamas Bellak (Szeged University, Hungary)

Administrative, Secretarial

Mrs Jenny Cooke, Administrator (half-time)

Mrs Agnieszka Swiejkowska, Administrator (half-time)

Mrs Mary Gilgunn-Jones, Director's P.A.

Mrs Jo Stocker, Unit Secretary & Receptionist

Prof Gordon Arbuthnott (OIST, Japan)

Professor Fumino Fujiyama (Doshisha University, Japan)

Dr Ben Bennett (Nottingham University)

Dr Jason Hanley (Google)

Dr Nick Clarke (Pfizer)

Dr Ahmed Sadek (University Hospital Southampton)

Dr Carolyn Lacey (The Salk Institute, USA)

Dr Hana Ros (University College London)

Dr Cristina Martinez-Gonzalez (EPFL, Switzerland)

Dr Jon Moss (Lausanne University, Switzerland)

Dr Tommas Ellender (Oxford University)

Dr Stephanie Cragg (Oxford University) Mr David Roberts

Dr Paul Gabbott (The Open University)

## **Attendees from Department of Pharmacology**

Dr Trevor Sharp Dr John Parrington Dr Judith Schweimer Prof. Anthony Galione Dr. Daniel Anthony Miss. Marianna Kouskou

Dr. Barbara Zonta

Miss. Laura Herrera Hidalgo